Shadow cabinet update

Leadership race, what leadership race? With a week to go until the new leader is unveiled in Manchester, the focus has switched to the shadow cabinet election. With more riders, unlike the other contest, it’s wide open.

In case you missed them, here are the latest Uncut updates on the shadow cabinet election:

Shadow cabinet elections are stupid enough without voting stupidly too, says Lesley Smith

You can’t pour a quart into a pint pot

Shadow Cabinet elections: the astonishing technical complexity of writing x

Shadow Cabinet bun fight begins

Frank Dobson’s defence of an elected shadow cabinet

The quiet campaign for the Chief Whip

Sunder Katwala also has a great run down over at Next Left

So far we have seen “vote for me” letters from:

Roberta Blackman-Woods

Kevin Brennan

Chris Bryant

Mary Creagh

Wayne David

Angela Eagle

Maria Eagle

Caroline Flint

Barry Gardiner

Helen Goodman

David Hanson

Tom Harris

John Healey

Meg Hillier

Huw Irranca-Davies

Alan Johnson

Eric Joyce

Barbara Keeley

Sadiq Khan

David Lammy

Ivan Lewis

Ian Lucas

Fiona Mactaggart

Ann McKechin

Alun Michael

Emily Thornberry

Stephen Timms

Stephen Twigg

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply